Menu
Log in


Log in

Help us Keep Art for Everyone!

Please think of us for your end of the year giving! We need your help to raise money for underwriting our 2024 expenses.
Your gift to WAL is tax-deductible. Please click the DONATE button to support our wonderful Woodlands Art League!

Goal: $30,000.00
Collected: $16,298.00
54%

Wednesday Afternoon Portrait and Figure Group

  • Wed, January 10, 2024
  • Wed, May 29, 2024
  • 21 sessions
  • Wed, January 10, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, January 17, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, January 24, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, January 31, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, February 07, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, February 14, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, February 21, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, February 28, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, March 06, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CST)
  • Wed, March 13, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, March 20, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, March 27, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, April 03, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, April 10, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, April 17, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, April 24, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, May 01, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, May 08, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, May 15, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, May 22, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • Wed, May 29, 2024, 1:00 PM 4:00 PM (CDT)
  • WAL Studio
  • 18

Registration


Register

The WAL Wednesday Afternoon Portrait and Figure Group meets every Wednesday from 1:00 AM to 4:00 PM at the studio, 701 Sawdust Rd. The Woodlands, TX 77380.  Participants create a portrait or figure picture from a live model, in the same pose over the 3 hour session.  Participants may use any medium they would like, but we only allow odorless brush cleaners for health reasons.  You may bring your own easel or use one at the studio.  We encourage all participants to be WAL members. Attendance in this group requires a monthly commitment but the participants.  The small model fee is collected at the first session of the month from each participant which varies from month to month depending on the number of people attending.

Please register if you are going to participate in these sessions.

Please contact Hilda Rueda to register if you are going to participate in these sessions:

hildalockley@hotmail.com  


The Woodlands Art League’s purpose is to further the cause and interest in the visual arts through teaching, programs, demonstrations, exhibitions, and community involvement. The organization is organized exclusively for educational purposes and is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. 

Address:

701 Sawdust Rd.

Spring, TX 77380

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software