Menu
Log in

Log in

Portrait Group

  • Mon, January 16, 2023
  • Mon, April 24, 2023
  • 15 sessions
  • Mon, January 16, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, January 23, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, January 30, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, February 06, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, February 13, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, February 20, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, February 27, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, March 06, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CST)
  • Mon, March 13, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, March 20, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, March 27, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, April 03, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, April 10, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, April 17, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • Mon, April 24, 2023, 9:30 AM 12:30 PM (CDT)
  • WAL Studio
  • 24

Registration


Register

The Woodlands Art League Monday Portrait Group Meets weekly at the Studio to paint from a live model.  Sessions are three hours long (with breaks)  with the model in the same pose for the entire session.  This is not a class, and there are no instructors, but artists are encouraged to interact with each other.  Artists participating may bring whatever medium they prefer, however, we can't allow solvents like turpentine as some of our members have sensitivities to the Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs).  Please be mindful of this.  There are tables or easels available, if needed.  

We ask that participants be active members of WAL, and we collect a $10 per session model fee.  Preregistration is not required but encouraged so that we have contact information.  There is no attendance requirement for participants.

https://wal.wildapricot.org/event-5113762

The Woodlands Art League’s purpose is to further the cause and interest in the visual arts through teaching, programs, demonstrations, exhibitions, and community involvement. The organization is organized exclusively for educational purposes and is a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. 

Address:

701 Sawdust Rd.

Spring, TX 77380

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software