Log in

Acrylic and mixed media painting

  • Thu, August 04, 2022
  • Thu, November 03, 2022
  • 14 sessions
  • Thu, August 04, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, August 11, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, August 18, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, August 25, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, September 01, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, September 08, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, September 15, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, September 22, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, September 29, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, October 06, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, October 13, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, October 20, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, October 27, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Thu, November 03, 2022, 10:00 AM 12:00 PM (CDT)
  • Artisan Culture Coffee, Grogan's Mill Shopping Center, Spring,TX 77380
  • 4

Registration


Register

 


Acrylic and Mixed Media Painting

New off-site location at Artisan Culture Coffee Shop in the Grogan's Mill Shopping Center 

If you are an absolute beginner, have ever been told by someone that art is not your strong point, or are coming back after a years long hiatus, we have a welcoming group for you to join! 

Basic information covered but experimentation is a strong point for this class! Start with strengthening skills then add various texture, collage, collagraph and other mixed media techniques.

You can even take a side-trip and try cold wax and oil or oil-glazing acrylics; if either of these interest you this is currently the only class where we dabble in these mysterious arts!

Four  classes are $125 . One make up date is included for each session which must be taken 30 days after last scheduled class.

Supplies are not included; a basic acrylic supply list will be attached to registration confirmation, along with other important info. Please contact me for suggested supplies for wax and oil.

For more info contact me at lp313combs54@hotmail.com

Registration:  https://wal.wildapricot.org/event-4895326





ART is what we do. Come join us!

"The Woodlands Art League" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Texas ,

Mailing Address

701 Sawdust Rd,               The Woodlands, TX    77380

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software